Cancel Preloader

Tags : "delimitation"

Lok Sabha nominates 15 MPs as associate members of delimitation

NEW DELHI: The Lok Sabha Speaker has nominated 15 MPs from Jammu and Kashmir, Assam, Manipur, Nagaland and Arunachal Pradesh as “associate members” of the Delimitation Commission to assist the panel in redrawing parliamentary and assembly constituencies of the northeastern states and the union territory. The 15 MPs include two Union ministers — Kiren Rijiju […]Read More